A perk of working in the wedding industry: Knowing amazing photographers!

“If you paint in your mind a picture of bright and happy expectations, you put yourself into a condition conducive to your goal.” -Norman Vincent Peale

One of the perks of being a wedding videographer for the past 3 years has been having the opportunity to work with amazing vendors. I specifically am appreciative for having the opportunity to have worked with over 50 photographers in the Hampton Roads and other areas in Virginia. They are all super amazing!

Well if you had a chance to read my last post about online portfolios, you may have noticed that each online portfolio I featured had wonderful professional looking photos of each individual. In my opinion, not only does the layout of the website make it look professional, but the high quality photos just add a touch of legitimacy that otherwise wouldn’t be possible with regular photos. I knew something was missing from this blog, portfolio website, and even wedding videography site and I’m pretty sure it was the lack of professional photos.

That is why I decided to ask one of my photographer friends, Chelsea LaVere of Bit of Ivory Photography, to squeeze me into her schedule to take my head shots before I moved. I’ve had the opportunity to work with her at a couple of weddings and her photos are just simply amazing. Luckily she could make time for me on very short notice and we met up in downtown Norfolk this past Thursday!

I am featured on her blog here and you can also take a peek at the pics below!

Leave a Reply

