Audio Booth Time Machine

audio booth time machine

I feel like most of my posts are pretty serious on here, so I decided to post a funny behind the scenes look at the station. Our audio recording room hilariously reminds me of the movie Anchorman. Every time I step into the room, I really feel like I’ve gone back in time! I’m not sure what it is, maybe it’s the really old school computer or the color scheme of brown and mustard yellow.

Sometimes I feel like I'll step out of the booth and into the 70's!

Sometimes I feel like I’ll step out of the booth and into the 70’s!

The best part about it is while the feel of the room isn’t exactly modern, it’s incredibly efficient. The computer is set up with the newest audio recording software that is stored on our station cloud. So when I walk over to the edit bay, my audio is ready to be pulled!

Before I started working here officially, I was given at least 3 tours of the station, by myself and with other people. Each time the “tour guide” would open the door to the audio room, they would say, “this is probably the only room that hasn’t changed at all since this building was built”

audio booth time machine 4Hey! I believe it! That’s why it feels like the audio recording room is a time machine! Sometimes I halfway feel when I walk out, people in the hallways will all of sudden have feathered hair, afros, and bell bottoms!

Leave a Reply

