My 3 year KSLA Anniversary

12891097_10205559066407268_6222569401539348557_o

Time sure does fly! I have now worked at KSLA News 12 for three years. When I got here, I was unmarried, 24 years old, and had didn’t have fur-children. But a lot can happen in 3 years! Now I’m 27, married, and have two rescue dogs! I’ve extended my contract twice now, the first time to match up with my husband’s and then the second time for an extra year. I’ve learned a lot in the past three years! One of the perks of staying so long in one place is being able to follow stories all the way through. Whether it is a construction project or a court case, it’s interesting to see the story from the beginning to the end.

It has also been interesting to have a front-row seat to the revolving door of TV news. I’ve seen a lot of people come and go over the past few years here! It’s hard to say goodbye to people who have become dear friends, but the silver lining is the new people who fill their shoes are just as nice and provide the opportunity to make more friends.

I’m not sure what the future holds, but I’ve had a great time living and working in the ArkLaTex.

Leave a Reply

